Crusted Red Snapper Dish

Louisiana Seafood Board of Directors

In 1984, the State of Louisiana created the Louisiana Seafood Promotion & Marketing Board to support Louisiana’s world-class commercial fisheries industry and respond to changes in the marketplace and in the environment. The Board is composed of members appointed by the lieutenant governor representing all of the different sectors of the industry.

Samantha Carroll, Executive Director
Maggie Bryson, Assistant Executive Director
Linda Smith, Administrative Assistant

2020 BOARD

Lt. Governor Billy Nungesser
Chalin Delaune, Chairmain, Crab Task Force
Troy Parria, Co-Chairman, Louisiana Shrimp Association
John Paul Reason, Secretary/Treasurer, Wild Catfish Industry
Kristen Baumer, American Shrimp Processors Association
Ralph Pausina, Oyster Dealers and Growers Association
Acy Cooper, Jr., Commercial Saltwater Finfish
Chef Brian Landry, Marketing Representative
Barry Toups, Crawfish Industry
Michael Boudreaux, Louisiana Restaurant Association
Dexter Guillory, Alligator Industry
Jakov Jurisic, Oyster Task Force
Larry Avery, Seafood Processor
Pete Tortorich, Past Chairman, Louisiana Retailer's Association
Thomas Hymel, Louisiana Sea Grant
Gene Cavalier, Department of Agriculture and Forestry
Ron Harrell, Louisiana Farm Bureau
Patrick Banks, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries